All New Game Mechanics Explained! – New Master Rule 2020 (April 2020)



Many new game mechanics were just announced for the upcoming April 2020 New Master Rule with how cards interact with each other! Did you know D.D. Crow now ‘negates’? Here’s all that and more explained!

New Game Mechanics are also explained in detail on our website linked here:

Hope you all enjoyed the video! Do subscribe / like this video!

————————————

This channel is all about my favourite Trading Card Game, Yu-Gi-Oh! To watch videos on live duels, the latest decks, card discussions and more, do subscribe to the channel!!

► Subscribe –
► Twitter –
► Instagram –
► Facebook –
► OCG News –

#YuGiOh #遊戯王 #yugiohtcg #遊戯王OCG

Nguồn: https://themusicobserver.com/

Xem thêm bài viết khác: https://themusicobserver.com/game/

  • Is That for TCG already?

    Daniel neubauer July 14, 2020 7:43 am Reply
  • hiii.. I want to ask something.. this is from ygorganization's article.. why can't cir activate his effect?

    Q: When discarding for my hand size limit during the End Phase, Graff, Malebranche of the Burning Abyss is sent from my hand to the Graveyard. In this situation, can I activate the effect of that Graff, Malebranche of the Burning Abyss?

    A: Even if you discard Graff, Malebranche of the Burning Abyss for your hand size limit during the End Phase, you can still activate its effect. As an example, if you were to Special Summon Cir, Malebranche of the Burning Abyss by that effect while you have a monster other than a “Burning Abyss” monster on your field, Cir, Malebranche of the Burning Abyss will be destroyed immediately by its own effect, but you would not be able to activate its effect that Special Summons a “Burning Abyss” monster from your Graveyard.

    Gilang Mahkota Fuady July 14, 2020 7:43 am Reply
  • about point 3b (monster reborn that targets dingirsu was negated by imperial order), I copied a text from ygorganization website, it said "Cards with this text will now only count the Summoning if the Summoning of a monster with that name was successful during the turn".

    I think we can still special summon dingirsu because the summon was not successful. same case with ash blossom vs servant of endymion

    Gilang Mahkota Fuady July 14, 2020 7:43 am Reply
  • Holy, its like playing a new game at this point xD

    Toni K July 14, 2020 7:43 am Reply
  • What happens when a trap monster is set face down and later flipped face up when the S/T are full?

    S Lu July 14, 2020 7:43 am Reply
  • Good video~
    C1: Turn player Activate "Eternal Soul"(Trap Card) and activate the effect to SS 1 Dark Magician from Hand/GY.
    C2: Opponent Activate "Constellar Pleiades" Monster effect and target "Eternal Soul" on the field.

    Question: Upon resolving the chain, Since Eternal Soul(Trap Card) is send back to the Deck, I assume the effect(Destroy All monster) will not be activated based on the old rulings. Is the concept the same as the #1 New Game Mechanic?

    Wei Qiang Lum July 14, 2020 7:43 am Reply
  • the video has good pacing and way of explaination!

    Dexter Tan July 14, 2020 7:43 am Reply
  • Great help, this video! Lotsa changes to the rules, not just the freeing of xyz, fusion & synchro monsters from the EMZ. 😄👍🏽

    J.G. Ramos, HBAC July 14, 2020 7:43 am Reply
  • So MST can negate certain card now

    Nani Kore July 14, 2020 7:43 am Reply
  • nice explanation in overall . but I think that gallatea should be placed at the Main monster zone by the monster reborn effect for the perfect presentation.

    Jayson Apon July 14, 2020 7:43 am Reply
  • i've been enlighten

    Ray-Near July 14, 2020 7:43 am Reply
  • Thanks for this amazing breakdown, I understand the new ruling a lot better now 💪🏻💪🏻💪🏻

    Eric Leow July 14, 2020 7:43 am Reply
  • Thank you colin and dsummon

    MAD farfetch'd July 14, 2020 7:43 am Reply
  • If my Normal Summon is negated, can I normal summon again?

    由紀恵 July 14, 2020 7:43 am Reply
  • So Servant of Endymion can't attempt to summon from Pend Zone again, after getting Ashed because Ash negates effect, not activation? Am I correct?

    And if Servant got Ashed, do I get to activate Pot of Duality or Card of Demise?

    Nala Nat July 14, 2020 7:43 am Reply
  • Why were these rules necessary?

    Collector731 July 14, 2020 7:43 am Reply
  • Thank for clarifying

    Chester Sombillo July 14, 2020 7:43 am Reply
  • Good info

    Titus Lim July 14, 2020 7:43 am Reply
  • I love this plush toy at the beggining

    Ibo Simeonov July 14, 2020 7:43 am Reply
  • best video to describe the new changes. you guys' videos never disappoint.

    Denglong First of the yang zing July 14, 2020 7:43 am Reply
  • If red eyes fusion was negated by ash blossom and joyous spring. Can I normal summon that turn under the new rules.

    Thanapol Amphanet July 14, 2020 7:43 am Reply
  • monster reborn galatia to EMZ?????

    TheTrueSir July 14, 2020 7:43 am Reply
  • "wrong chain" went from a meme to an actual ruling i'm screaming lmfao

    Flore Krimson - The Scarlet Devil July 14, 2020 7:43 am Reply
  • 3b is also a buff ☺️

    Amine Bachir July 14, 2020 7:43 am Reply
  • 3a is a buff, yay 😁

    Amine Bachir July 14, 2020 7:43 am Reply
  • For easy reference, here are all the new game mechanics explained on our site!
    https://beyondtheduel.com/changes-to-game-mechanics-to-be-applied-with-master-rule-1-april-2020-revision/
    Disclaimer: Do note that these new changes only apply for the OCG and no announcement has been made yet for the TCG with regards to these changes.

    Beyond the Duel July 14, 2020 7:43 am Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *